International degree students

University access for students from foreign educational systems

There is a simplified university access procedure for students from the educational systems of EU member states or countries with which Spain has signed mutual recognition agreements, as long as they meet the academic requirements for university access in their home educational systems.

These educational systems are the ones of the 28 EU member states (Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Ireland, Greece, Spain, France, Croatia, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malta, Netherlands, Austria, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Finland, Sweden, United Kingdom) plus Andorra, China, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, the European Schools, and the International Baccalaureat.